ST. JOHN'S COLLEGE

MINUTES

A Stated General Meeting of **GOVERNING BODY** was held on Wednesday 16th February 2022 at 2.00 p.m remotely via Microsoft Teams.

Present:

The President, Professor R. G. Compton, Professor S. J. Whittaker, Professor C. Whistler, Professor Z. Molnár, Professor K. Nation, Professor P. K. Maini, Professor C. A. Larrington, The Revd. Professor W. Whyte, Professor D. Martin, Professor A. Hills, Professor R. M. Harding, Professor N. P. Harberd, Professor S. R. Myers, Professor A. Wright, Professor J. Schnell, Ms. S. Layburn, Professor M-S. Omri, Professor P. R. Hayes, Professor A. Russell, Professor C. Newton, Professor G. Gottlob, Professor R. Ekins, Professor J. Obloj, Dr G. Kantor, Professor B. Murnane, Professor J. Stanyek, Professor J. Bray, Professor K. Southwood, Professor J.J. Pandit, Professor Z. Olszewska, Professor Sir R. Collins, Professor I. Klinke, Professor L. Pratt, Professor C. Beem, Professor L. di Mare, Professor G. Rose, Professor S. Kiefer, Professor N. Sugimura, Professor S. Toussaert, Mr R. Crow, Professor S. White, Professor E. Wonnacott, Dr M. Nicholls, Professor N. K. Jones, Ms Z. Hancock, Dr. S. Campbell, Dr. K. Doornik, Dr S. Derbyshire (ECR Representative), Dr J. Richards (ECR Representative), Ms. A. Baazaoui (MCR President), Ms. K. Ali (JCR President), Mr O. Erder (JCR Secretary)

Apologies: Professor H. Bouman, Professor A. Starinets, Professor H. Skoda, Professor E.

Greensmith

In attendance: Ms. D. Cripps

AGENDA 'A'

ACTION

1. Minutes and matters arising

The minutes of the meeting of Governing Body held on 1st December 2021 were **approved**.

The President welcomed the JCR Secretary and Dr Derbyshire and Dr Richards, the ECR Representatives, to the meeting.

2. Educational Policy Committee

The minutes of the meeting held on 26th January 2022 were received.

BELOW THE LINE ITEMS – TO NOTE

3. Promotion of the Arts Committee

The minutes of the meeting held on 2nd February 2022 were received.