#### ST. JOHN'S COLLEGE

#### **MINUTES**

An Adjourned Stated General meeting of **GOVERNING BODY** was held on Wednesday 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2014 at 2.00 p.m. in the Senior Common Room.

Present: The President, Dr. J.C.G. Pitcher, Professor K. P. Tod, Professor C. J. K. Batty,

Professor S. J. Whittaker, Professor A. J. Parker, Professor S.J. Elston, Dr. C. Whistler, Professor W. Mattli, Professor J. Ouaknine, Professor L. M. McDowell, Professor P. K. Maini, Dr. C. A. Larrington, The Revd. Dr. W. Whyte, Professor A. Hills, Dr. R.M. Harding, Dr. H. Bouman, Professor N. P. Harberd, Dr. A. Starinets, Professor C. Jeffrey, Dr. J.G.C. Snicker, Ms. S. Layburn, Dr. H. Skoda, Dr. N. Lübecker, Dr. P. Hayes, Professor C. Newton, Professor G. Gottlob, Dr. R. Ekins, Dr. G. Kantor, Dr. B. Murnane, Dr. J. Stanyek, Professor J. Bray, Professor

D. Kwiatkowski, Dr. K. Southwood

Apologies: Professor R. G. Compton, Professor F.A. Armstrong, Professor P.P. Craig,

Professor Z. Molnár, Dr. A. Wright, Dr. J. Schnell, Dr. T. Burt de Perera, Dr. A.

Russell, Dr. J. Obloj

In attendance: Ms. D. Cripps, Mr W. A. Donger

**ACTION** 

#### AGENDA 'B'

### 1. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting of Governing Body held on 15<sup>th</sup> January 2014 were approved and signed. Two additional redactions were agreed.

# 2. Northern Gateway

Governing Body received a report from Mr.W. A. Donger on the Northern Gateway proposal.

## 3. Any other business

It was noted that Professor J. Kay had been awarded a CBE for services to Economics and Dr. M. West the Order of Merit in the New Year Honours List 2014. The President and the Governing Body congratulated them on these achievements.