## ST. JOHN'S COLLEGE

## MINUTES

A meeting of **GOVERNING BODY** was held on Wednesday 15<sup>th</sup> February at 2.00 p.m. in the Senior Common Room.

- Present: The President, Professor M. R. Freedland, Dr. D.R. Stirzaker, Professor K. P. Tod, Professor C. J. K. Batty, Dr. I. J. Sobey, Professor S.J. Whittaker, Dr. P. K. Dresch, Professor A. Grafen, Dr. A. R. Weidberg, Professor A. J. Parker, Professor F.A. Armstrong, Dr. C. Whistler, Professor L. Tarassenko, Professor G. J. H. van Gelder, Professor Z. Molnár, Dr. M. Cannon, Professor K. Nation, Professor W. Mattli, Dr. J. Ouaknine, Dr. C. A. Larrington, The Revd. Dr. W. Whyte, Dr. D. Martin, Dr. R.M. Harding, Dr. M. Stokes, Dr. S. Myers, Dr. J. Schnell, Dr. T. Burt de Perera, Dr. C. Jeffrey, Dr. J.G.C. Snicker, Ms. S. Layburn, Dr. M-S. Omri, Dr. N. Lübecker, Dr. P. Hayes, Dr. K. Doornik, Professor C. Newton, Professor G. Gottlob, Mr. M. Klaput (MCR President), Mr. P. Coales (JCR Vice-President).
- Apologies Professor P.P. Craig, Professor L.M. McDowell, Professor P. Maini, Dr. H. Bouman, Dr. A. Wright, Dr. A. Starinets.

# ACTION

## AGENDA 'A'

#### 1. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 30<sup>th</sup> November 2011 were approved.

2. Educational Policy Committee

The minutes of the meeting held on 25<sup>th</sup> January were accepted.

3. Joint Council

The minutes of the meeting held on 26<sup>th</sup> January were noted.

4. <u>Domestic Committee</u>

The minutes of the meeting held on 1<sup>st</sup> February were accepted.

5. Garden Committee

The minutes of the meeting held on 1<sup>st</sup> February were accepted.