ST. JOHN'S COLLEGE

MINUTES

A Stated General Meeting of **GOVERNING BODY** was held on Wednesday 19th January 2011 at 2.00 p.m. in the Senior Common Room.

- Present: The President, Professor M. R. Freedland, Professor G.W.J. Fleet, Mr. N. Purcell, Dr. J.C.G. Pitcher, Professor K. P. Tod, Professor C. J. K. Batty, Dr. I. J. Sobey, Professor S. J. Whittaker, Professor A. Grafen, Professor A. J. Parker, Professor S. Elston, Professor G. J. H. van Gelder, Dr. M. Cannon, Professor K. Nation, Professor W. Mattli, Professor L.M. McDowell, Professor P. Maini, Dr. C. A. Larrington, Dr. D. Martin, Dr. A. Hills, Dr. R.M. Harding, Dr. H. Bouman, Dr. M. Stokes, Dr. A. Wright, Dr. A. Starinets, Dr. J. Schnell, Dr. T. Burt de Perera, Dr. C. Jeffrey, Dr. J. Snicker, Ms. S. Layburn, Dr. H. Skoda, Dr. N. Lübecker.
- Apologies: Dr. A. R. Weidberg, Professor F. A. Armstrong, Dr. J. Ouaknine, Professor N. P. Harberd, Dr. M-S. Omri.

AGENDA 'B'

ACTION

1. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday 12th January 2011 were approved subject to the following amendment:

Professor L. McDowell gave her apologies for the meeting.

2. <u>Supernumerary Teaching Fellowship in Law</u>

The Governing Body received the report of the Selection Committee for this post and, following its recommendation, elected Mr Jeremias Prassl to a five-year fixed term Supernumerary Teaching Fellowship in Law, to commence from 1st October 2011 [].

SENIOR TUTOR AND PRESIDENT

3. Official Fellowship in English

The Governing Body received the report of the Selection Committee for this post and, following its recommendation, that subject to confirmation of appointment as a Titular CUF by the Faculty and Division, Dr Patrick Hayes be elected to an Official Fellowship and Tutorship in English to commence from 1st October 2011.

PRESIDENT

4. Fellows' Housing Committee

The recommendation that secondary glazing be installed at [], the costs to be shared 50:50 between [] and the College, was approved.

PRINCIPAL BURSAR