The College warmly congratulates all members of St John’s who received awards in the New Year Honours List 2021

Angela Eagle - 2000 women portraitWe wish to extend our congratulations to:

  • Angela Eagle (1980, PPE), MP for Wallasey (pictured).  DBE for Parliamentary and Political Service.
  • Professor Usha Goswami (1979, Experimental Psychology), Professor of Cognitive Developmental Neuroscience, University of Cambridge.  CBE for services to Educational Research.
  • Eric Penton-Voak (1985, Modern History), Team Leader, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office. OBE for services to British foreign policy.
  • William Graves (1964, Archaeology), Retired.  MBE for services to British culture and literature in Spain.
  • Elizabeth McKinnell (2005, PPE), First Secretary, British High Commission, Islamabad, Pakistan. MBE for services to British foreign policy.

If you are an alumnus/a who has received an award and you have not been listed here, please let us know.